Frequently Asked Questions
Prefixes and Suffixes
Subject and Predicate
Fact vs. Opinion
Types of Sentences
Cause and Effect
Compare and Contrast
Point of View
Similes and Metaphors
Main Idea and Details
Synonyms and Antonyms
There are two general ways to share Cram Jams videos with your students. If your class uses Google Classroom, you can click the Google Classroom button next to the title of the video. See this video for more information.
If you would like to share a video anywhere other than Google Classroom (Canvas, Microsoft Teams Class Notebook, class website, etc.), you can click the link share button next to the Google Classroom button, which will allow you to copy a shareable link to your clipboard.
Whether shared via Google Classroom, or the link share button, the link will expire two weeks after it is first visited.
If your class uses Google Classroom, you can share the PDF resources by clicking the Google Classroom button to the right of the button for that resource.
If you would like to share the PDF resources anywhere other than Google Classroom, you click on them to open them in your broswer, click the download button, and then upload them wherever you need. The download button is usually near the top right of the window, and depending on your browser, will look something like this:
We recommend having your students use a free Chrome extension called Kami to annotate the PDFs. You can watch this short video to see how you can use Kami with Cram Jams and Google Classroom.
Our videos are hosted by the streaming video platform Vimeo. If you are unable to see the videos, your school network may have Vimeo blocked.
If your school network has Vimeo blocked, yes, you can still use Cram Jams. All you have to do is click the link below the video that says “Can’t see the video?” to switch to a different feed that is not hosted by Vimeo.
No. When you share a video link with your students, they will only see the video on the page. They will not see the sharing buttons and PDF resources that you see when you visit the link as a teacher.
Subscriptions renew automatically every year unless cancelled, which can be done at any time in the My Account area. Once cancelled, the subscription will remain active for the remainder of the subscription period, and will terminate at the start of the next cycle.